Keeping this going

Just a little post to help me get back into the blogging habit and focus on my goal for this month to write about my experiences at the upcoming EIFF (all ten days).

Looking back at my last two previous attempts related to the writing this period I have a tendency to not get past the half way point.

I have come to realise that this is due to trying too much too quickly. In both attempts I jumped right in but took on more than I could handle as I was viewing at least two films per day and trying to write over a 500 word count for each film with little knowledge on film criticism. Plus, there was the regular day-to-day activities that take up time away from writing.

By becoming aware of the causes that prevented me from achieving my goals the last two times, I hope to overcome and succeed this time.

Leave a Reply

