Back to Work….

Should I stay or should I go now?
Should I stay or should I go now?
If I go there will be trouble
And if I stay it will be double

The Clash – Should I Stay or Should I Go

It wasn’t until today that I realised that there had been something weighing on my mind for I had to make a decision on taking up a new role in the organisation I work for leaving the team I currently work for in a difficult situation in resourcing later in the year.

Today I came to the decision that I would take up that role and I let my boss know. It was like my mind became clearer that it had been for weeks and was able to get on with the rest of my day and it helped my boss too for they were now able to make plans over the year for the team.

Now I find myself getting back on track with a lot of other things – including getting back to this blog and catching up on the Zero to Hero Blog tasks.

Well, not a lot to talk about as other matters to attend to so I added a sound cloud link to a band I came across last year when they supported The Heavy. Selected one of my favourite songs as it reminds me of the workplace and what it is like to try and climb that ladder to the next role.

Leave a Reply

