Restart My Blog

Two days into 2014, now it is time to prepare for those goals that I want to achieve for the year.

Over the first week, I make preparations and, where possible, start getting involved.

The first step is my mind map (see attached image) of the things I want to achieve including improvement to my writing skills – English wasnae one of my strongest subjects from my auld skool daze.

20140102-234642.jpg

Writing a blog then reading what I put on so I can learn from my mistakes when they are made is one way to improve those skills along with allowing others to comment  (Reader – please comment constructively)

There are some of the items on the list that I started from the previous year such as studying other writers – currently copying out F. Scott Fitzgerald’s ‘The Great Gatsby’ where I have copied up to the third chapter. 

Anyway, wanted to keep this brief as there – I hope – will be more posts in the future while making this journey.

1
I'm a Zero to Hero Blogger!

Leave a Reply

